National Shelter Members

National Shelter Members2019-10-15T10:28:58+00:00


National Shelter operates as a federation of housing organisations. There are active Shelter organisations in each Australian state and territory except Victoria, and each of these has a broad membership base in the non-government housing sector. Our members also include three specialised national housing organisations.


The state/territory Shelter organisations are:


The member national organisations are:


Permanent Member:

National Association of Tenant Organisations


Associate Members:

  • BHC Creating Liveable Communities
  • Bridge Housing Company
  • Compass Housing Services
  • Mission Australia
  • Uniting Communities SA
  • Anglicare Victoria
  • Southern Youth and Family Services
  • Link Housing
  • Brotherhood of St Laurence
  • Salvation Army
  • SGCH
  • Coast to Bay Housing
  • Berry Street
  • Anglicare Tasmania
  • Unity Housing
  • Housing Authority WA
  • Catholic Care Tas
  • Winteringham
  • Hobart City Mission
  • Launch Housing
  • Churches of Christ in Queensland